CDMX

When someone offers you a seat on a rocket ship, you don’t ask what seat. You just get on.

– Sheryl Sandberg, Lean In

To be fair, it wasn’t exactly a rocket ship. It was an American Airlines flight. And, I may have asked what seat. My company’s travel agent allowed me the choice between a window and an aisle.

Everything else, however, feels whole-heartedly, one-hundred percent rocket ship. I’ve landed in an alternate universe. I’m still gasping for air, but I’m getting used to this new atmosphere.

At times, life aboard a rocket ship can be lonely,

but the views are spectacular,


and the journey, unparalleled.

Thank you for welcoming me, Mexico City.

Leave a Reply

